Happy days at DGM!

 

 Image

So my day of reckoning had arrived. I had been a lady of leisure for the best part of eight weeks and my holiday bubble was about to burst. No more mid-week vinos or late night Harry Potter movie marathons, reality had arrived thick and fast.  As the newly appointed Marketing Coordinator for DGM Advertising, I was a little apprehensive, yet excited heading into my first day at the office in the brown surrounds of the Yarra River. My corporate apparel was dusted off and in I went with high hopes.

Day 1

 First impressions do last and my experience on the first day at DGM was nothing short of stellar.  The lovely folk at DGM Advertising made the transition smooth, enjoyable and exciting, although hectic at times! The people around me were enthusiastic about their vision, respective jobs and company ethos. There is something to be said for creative folk and on meeting Simmone, I was amazed to learn she was going on a holiday chasing twisters in the bible belt of the USA. This was amazing to learn! People here are fun, adventurous and have a zest for life.

Image

My first week was straight into work and briefings. I worked on a series of press releases which gave me a good insight into the clients I would be working with. Further to this, I was in and out of various meetings with diverse and interesting clients all week long.  The network breakfast seminars were a wonderful opportunity to fraternise with many interesting individuals from different areas of marketing, education and advertising. I have to be honest and confess, I love my food and the breakfast spreads were sumptuous, kudos to the chef!!

There were so many concepts, visions and ideas to absorb during my first weeks and I found myself constantly taking notes.  I was once again like a university student in a lecture theatre, feverishly scribbling away, but to write is to learn.

Drawing on the end of my third week now at DGM Advertising, I can honestly say that there is a reason why this company is a leader in its field. The people here enjoy what they do, and they say that if you love your job, you never work a day in your life.

Image

Uplifting quote of the week

‘When I was five years old, my mother told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the project, and I told them they didn’t understand life.

– John Lennon

-Posted by Helen

About dgmadvertising

DGM Advertising are a full service, marketing, creative and advertising agency based in Melbourne. With 11 years in the business, DGM Advertising are a boutique agency who specailise in digital content, social media and online marketing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

