Lucy’s first week at DGM

I felt revived and energised as I walked into the DGM Advertising office for my first day. Was this coincidental, or a result of my week off basking in the glorious Perth sunshine?

Greeted by a gorgeous open plan office popping with the signature orange DGM tones, overlooking the river, and in arms reach of the infamous Skipping Girl on Victoria Street, it was hard not to be excited!

My new role as Business Relations Manager was one I had been looking forward to for some time, accepting the role over eight weeks prior. With a background predominantly in local and state government, and more recently the sporting industry, I would be diving head first into my first ‘agency’ role.

Like any new role, the first few days were spent listening, observing and digesting all the great things happening in and around DGM – getting to know the staff, learning the procedures that make the office run so smoothly, meeting with key clients, looking at current projects, attending pitches and, of course, getting out to some fantastic industry networking events.

I am both eager and excited to take this next step in my career. I think the key reason for taking on the role was around the fantastic culture I had seen at DGM. Really great people who are passionate about what they do, with a creative edge and an approach which isn’t reflective of a typical agency.

Already, I feel that my background and skill set will complement the diversity of the DGM team really well, and look forward to updating you on my journey. One which I believe will be full of fun, diversity and challenge!

Connect with me via Linkedin, and follow https://twitter.com/lucylindabell on Twitter.

About dgmadvertising

DGM Advertising are a full service, marketing, creative and advertising agency based in Melbourne. With 11 years in the business, DGM Advertising are a boutique agency who specailise in digital content, social media and online marketing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

